CRW offers an annual Engineering & Geomatics Scholarship in honor of CRW’s founder Willy Van Hemert and his ongoing contributions to CRW and the engineering community. It began in 2019 and typically includes two $2,500 scholarships.

Photo of Jenna Hays, CRW Engineering Scholarship recipient
Jenna Hays – winner of CRW’s 2023 Scholarship

We are proud to recognize our 2023 winners:

Jillian Holland (University of Alaska Anchorage civil engineering student) and Jenna Hays (Northern Arizona University civil engineering student).

Photo of Jillian Holland, CRW Engineering Scholarship recipient
Jillian Holland – winner of CRW Scholarship award

Applications for the 2024 scholarship are available below.
Deadline to apply is December 31, 2023.

Minimum application requirements: 

  • Current Alaska Resident or graduate from an Alaska high school.
  • Full-time, undergraduate or graduate student, with at least junior standing for 2024 Fall semester, and enrolled in an accredited civil/mechanical/electrical engineering or geomatics program.
  • Cumulative G.P.A. of 2.5 or greater.

Submit completed application on or before December 31, 2023, via email to